Join #Expochat On Wednesdays at 1pm ET!


TSNN is a proud sponsor of #Expochat

#Expochat - What Is An Attendee Worth?

Customer Lifetime Value is defined as the total dollars flowing from a customer over the entire relationship with that customer. What if exhibition organizers used that same calculation or something more appropriate to place a value on attendees? Could they use it to boost retention and revenue?

In this week’s #Expochat, moderator Michelle Bruno will lead a discussion on what attendees are worth and how becoming more attendee-centric might increase profitability. 

1.     What factors should be included in a calculation of what an attendee is worth?

2.     What tools can organizers use to understand what an attendee is worth?

3.     How do high-value attendees help an event?

4.     What can organizers do with information that identifies high-worth attendees?

5.     How can organizers increase the value of specific attendees? Should they?

6.     How should organizers assess or act on feedback from high-value attendees?

7.     What should attendee engagement managers know about high-value attendees?

8.     What lengths should organizers go to to secure a high-worth attendee?

9.     What lengths should organizers go to to retain a high-worth attendee?    

When: May 10, 1-2 p.m. ET

Where: Use hashtag #Expochat and any Twitter chat tool! (Tweetchat, for example)

NEW: Come to the chat with questions about anything trade show-related. We will use our community to address your issues or maybe even hook you up with some help.

What is #EXPOCHAT?

Expochat is a Twitter-based conversation on topics related to the trade show industry. It takes place most Wednesdays at 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time (new time slot) and tackles a single topic each week - a recurring pain point, innovative ideas, evolution of the industry, best practices, and what works. Expochat is alternately moderated by four industry thought leaders: Stephanie Selesnick (International Trade Information, Inc.), Terence Donnelly (Experient), Michelle Bruno (Bruno Group Signature Services) and Michael Doane (CadmiumCD). 

Expochat has been reformatted from previous years. The discussion (new format) will last a very fast-paced 30 minutes, followed by 15 minutes during which participants may ask questions of the group on any topic. To participate, sign up on Twitter.com and follow the #Expochat hashtag at the appointed time. Questions will be identified as Q1, Q2, etc. Responses from participants should be written as A1, A2, etc. Tools like Tweetchat.io and others can make it easier to participate. Ideas are welcome on Expochat but commercialism is not.

Trade Show News Network, the leading online exhibition industry news resource, sponsors the chat, and topics are listed in advance on TSNN.com. Reminders will be tweeted out prior to each week's discussion, but if you miss a chat, Storify transcripts will be available on TSNN after each chat. We gladly accept requests for topics at expochat@tsnn.com. Guest moderators are also welcome. #Expochat, now in its fourth year, works because the community supports it. Join us for the best live conversations about the industry that signs your paycheck. Rants welcome!

Missed #Expochat? No Problem!

Check out our past chats:

April 26 – Tricks of Attendee Acquistion for Events – https://storify.com/TRDonnelly/the-tricks-of-attendee-acquisition-for-events

April 19 – Creating Education that Excites –  https://storify.com/cadmiumcd/creating-education-that-excites

April 12 – Is Your Event Technology Secure? – https://storify.com/michellebruno/is-your-event-technology-secure

April 5 – Is the Old Conference/Educational Session Model Dead? – https://storify.com/stephselesnick/is-the-old-conference-educational-session-model-de

March 29 – How Attendee “Personas” Impact Trade Shows & Events – https://storify.com/TRDonnelly/how-attendee-personas-impact-trade-shows-events

March 22 - Trends In Exhibition Sponsorships – https://storify.com/TRDonnelly/trends-in-exhibition-sponsorships

March 8 - Taking Your Brand Overseas – https://storify.com/stephselesnick/expochat-extending-your-expo-brand-by-going-intl

March 1 - Trade Shows and the Gig Economy – https://storify.com/michellebruno/trade-shows-and-the-gig-economy

Feb. 22 - Bringing Up Baby: How to Prepare the Next Trade Show Industry Workforce – https://storify.com/michellebruno/bringing-up-baby

Feb. 15 - How "Green" is the Trade Show Industry, Really? – https://storify.com/TRDonnelly/how-green-is-the-trade-show-industry-really

Feb. 8 – Are You Leaning In? – https://storify.com/michellebruno/are-women-in-tradeshows-leaning-in

Jan. 31 – How Might Travel Ban, Changing Trade Pacts Impact Trade Shows?  - https://storify.com/stephselesnick/expochat-feb-1-2017 

Jan. 24 – How Are Shows ‘Giving Back?’ – https://storify.com/TRDonnelly/how-are-shows-giving-back

Jan. 18 – Using Hackathons to Re-Invent & Grow Your Trade Show – https://storify.com/TRDonnelly/using-hackathons-to-re-invent-grow-your-trade-show

Jan. 11 – CES Review - What can we learn from our shows? – https://storify.com/stephselesnick/expochat-jan-11-review-of-ces2017-what-expos-can-l

Jan. 4 – New Year’s (Event Technology) Resolutions – https://storify.com/michellebruno/new-year-s-event-technology-resolutions

Nov. 30, 2016 – Is The Trade Show Industry Ready for Artificial Intelligence? – https://storify.com/michellebruno/s-the-trade-show-industry-ready-for-artificial-int

Nov. 9, 2016 – What Makes a Good Leader in Today’s Environment? – https://storify.com/TRDonnelly/what-makes-a-good-leader-in-today-s-environment-58238130caffda621fab15e7

Nov. 2, 2016 – TSNN Awards: Education, Inspiration, Celebration – https://storify.com/theexpogroup/expochat-from-nov-2-2016

Oct. 26, 2016 – “Matchmaking: Can Technology Bring Exhibitors More/Better Matches and Leads?” - https://storify.com/michellebruno/matchmaking-can-technology-bring-exhibitors-more-b

Oct. 12, 2016 – All There Is to Know About IAEE's Expo! Expo! – https://storify.com/TRDonnelly/we-re-talking-iaee-hq-expo-expo-dec-6-8-in-anaheim#publicize

Oct. 5, 2016 – How Can You Build Community on the Showfloor? – https://storify.com/theexpogroup/community-spaces

Sept. 28, 2016 – How Can We Increase International Attendance at Our Shows? – https://storify.com/stephselesnick/expochat-international-attendee-acquisition#publicize 

Sept. 21, 2016 – Does Gamification Work for B2B Trade Shows? – https://storify.com/michellebruno/does-gamification-work-for-b2b-trade-shows